IPL 2022 Schedule, Fixtures, Teams And Venues | IPL 15 Match Dates And Teams

Last Updated on April 12, 2022 by ntcltd

IPL is like a festival for cricket lovers and The schedule of IPL 2022 which is the 15th edition of the IPL (Indian Premier League) has not been officially by the BCCI but we already have the probable IPL 2022 fixtures and IPL 2022 match dates for all the cricket fans. This year, IPL will feature 2 all-new teams which will make the beloved IPL 2022 more enjoyable for cricket lovers.

The process of retaining and releasing players for IPL 2022 has already been completed by all the teams and the auction of released and other players was all set to happen in the first week of January but was later postponed to February.

IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 Schedule

IPL 2022 is all set to premiere in the month of March or April for now but all this will depend on the situation of the COVID-19 pandemic and the complete tournament will more likely be longer than the previous IPLs because of the inclusion of two new teams.

The addition of two new teams in IPL 2022 and the mega auction has caused great excitement and anticipation among cricket lovers around the world. Change in 15 man squads of all the teams will be a major factor in IPL 2022.

IPL 2022 Teams

In the last IPL, 8 teams participated in the IPL but IPL 2022 will feature two new teams so a total of 10 teams will participate in the IPL 2022 which are as follows:

  • Ahmedabad (Ahmedabad Lions)
  • Lucknow (Lucknow Nawabs)
  • Chennai Super Kings (CSK)
  • Royal Challengers Banglore (RCB)
  • Mumbai Indians (MI)
  • Punjab Kings (PBKS)
  • Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)
  • Rajasthan Royals (RR)
  • Delhi Capitals (DC)
  • Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH)


IPL 2022 Match Dates And IPL 2022 Fixtures

IPL 2022 Dates 2 April 2022 — 3 June 2022
Hosted By BCCI i.e. Board of Control for Cricket in India
Country Of Origin India
Match Format Limited Overs (T20)
Beginning Date 2 April 2022
IPL 2022 Finale Date 3 June 2022
Total Number Of Teams 10
Name Of Teams Chennai Super Kings, Delhi Capitals, Punjab Kings, Kolkata Knight Riders, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Sunrisers Hyderabad, Ahmedabad Lions & Lucknow Nawabs.
Matches To be played 74
Official Website of IPL iplt20.com

IPL 2022 Schedule (Match Wise) And IPL 2022 Fixtures

As stated above that this year 2 new teams are also included in IPL 2022 which will bring a few changes in the IPL schedule as compared to IPL 2021. A total of 74 matches will be played between 10 teams and one of them will be the winner of the IPL 2022 Trophy. Virat Kohli’s resign as RCB captain, two new teams and many much more exciting things are all set to happen in IPL 2022. Let’s take a look at the various matches to be played in IPL 2022.

Match No Date Time (IST) Teams Venue
1 02-Apr-2022 7:30 PM CSK Vs KKR Chennai
2 03-Apr-2022 7:30 PM SRH Vs RR Hyderabad
3 04-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs RCB Ahmedabad
4 05-Apr-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs MI Delhi
5 06-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs PBKS Mumbai
6 07-Apr-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs SRH Kolkata
7 08-Apr-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs DC Jaipur
8 09-Apr-2022 3:30 PM RCB Vs MI Bangalore
9 09-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs Ahmedabad Mumbai
10 10-Apr-2022 3:30 PM PBKS Vs CSK Mohali
11 10-Apr-2022 7:30 PM SRH Vs RCB Hyderabad
12 11-Apr-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs Ahmedabad Mumbai
13 12-Apr-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs KKR Delhi
14 13-Apr-2022 7:30 PM CSK Vs RCB Chennai
15 14-Apr-2022 3:30 PM SRH Vs PBKS Hyderabad
16 14-Apr-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs KKR Jaipur
17 15-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs DC Mumbai
18 16-Apr-2022 3:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs CSK Ahmedabad
19 16-Apr-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs SRH Delhi
20 17-Apr-2022 3:30 PM RCB Vs RR Bangalore
21 17-Apr-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs Lucknow Mumbai
22 18-Apr-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs Ahmedabad Kolkata
23 19-Apr-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs RR Mohali
24 20-Apr-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs CSK Mumbai
25 21-Apr-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs RCB Kolkata
26 22-Apr-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs PBKS Delhi
27 23-Apr-2022 3:30 PM SRH Vs MI Hyderabad
28 23-Apr-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs Ahmedabad Jaipur
29 24-Apr-2022 3:30 PM CSK Vs Lucknow Chennai
30 24-Apr-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs RCB Delhi
31 25-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs CSK Mumbai
32 26-Apr-2022 7:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs SRH Ahmedabad
33 27-Apr-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs PBKS Kolkata
34 28-Apr-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs MI Jaipur
35 29-Apr-2022 7:30 PM RCB Vs Lucknow Bangalore
36 30-Apr-2022 3:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs DC Ahmedabad
37 30-Apr-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs PBKS Mumbai
38 01-May-2022 3:30 PM RR Vs Lucknow Jaipur
39 01-May-2022 7:30 PM CSK Vs SRH Chennai
40 02-May-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs Ahmedabad Delhi
41 03-May-2022 7:30 PM SRH Vs KKR Hyderabad
42 04-May-2022 7:30 PM CSK Vs RR Chennai
43 05-May-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs MI Mumbai
44 06-May-2022 7:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs KKR Ahmedabad
45 07-May-2022 3:30 PM SRH Vs DC Hyderabad
46 07-May-2022 7:30 PM RCB Vs PBKS Bangalore
47 08-May-2022 3:30 PM KKR Vs CSK Kolkata
48 08-May-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs DC Mumbai
49 09-May-2022 7:30 PM RCB Vs Ahmedabad Bangalore
50 10-May-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs Lucknow Mohali
51 11-May-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs CSK Jaipur
52 12-May-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs MI Mohali
53 13-May-2022 7:30 PM SRH Vs Lucknow Hyderabad
54 14-May-2022 7:30 PM RR Vs RCB Jaipur
55 15-May-2022 3:30 PM CSK Vs DC Chennai
56 15-May-2022 7:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs PBKS Ahmedabad
57 16-May-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs SRH Mumbai
58 17-May-2022 7:30 PM RCB Vs KKR Bangalore
59 18-May-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs DC Kolkata
60 19-May-2022 7:30 PM Ahmedabad Vs RR Indore
61 20-May-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs MI Kolkata
62 21-May-2022 3:30 PM Lucknow Vs SRH Lucknow
63 21-May-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs RCB Kolkata
64 22-May-2022 3:30 PM CSK Vs Ahmedabad Chennai
65 22-May-2022 7:30 PM Lucknow Vs KKR Lucknow
66 23-May-2022 7:30 PM MI Vs RR Mumbai
67 24-May-2022 7:30 PM PBKS Vs SRH Kolkata
68 25-May-2022 7:30 PM DC Vs Lucknow Delhi
69 26-May-2022 7:30 PM RCB Vs CSK Bangalore
70 27-May-2022 7:30 PM KKR Vs RR Kolkata
71 29-May-2022 7:30 PM Qualifier-1 Mumbai
72 30-May-2022 7:30 PM Eliminator Mumbai
73 01-Jun-2022 7:30 PM Qualifier-2 Chennai
74 03-Jun-2022 7:30 PM FINAL Chennai

IPL 2022 Match Venue (Cities)

If you are a cricket lover and would like to know the venue cities of IPL 2022 so that you can plan your visit to the stadium for a live experience of the IPL matches then you must know the venue and book a ticket before they are sold out. The venue cities of IPL 2022 are as follows-:

  • Wankhede Stadium
  • M.A.Chidambaram
  • Chepauk Stadium
  • Narendra Modi Stadium
  • Feroz Shah Kotla Stadium
  • M.Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Eden Gardens Stadium B
  • SABV Ekana Cricket Stadium.

We hope we have answered all your queries regarding the upcoming IPL 2022 and IPL 2022 schedules, We will make sure to update this article as soon as we have any more information available regarding the IPL 2022.

Leave a Comment